Gather Together-for the Amy’s Inkin Crew “Giving Thanks” Blog Hop

inkin-krew-blog-hop-banner2

Welcome to our Team’s Blog Hop! Our theme this month is “Giving Thanks”.  I love the colors of Fall and have been dabbling in Watercolor’s lately. so…I decided to take a new stamp set I’ve been dying to play with and play with a Watercoloring Technique I’ve been wanting to try using Distress Inks.

I always use Gourd to decorate for Fall and so of course when I saw the new Gourd Goodness stamp set it was love at first sight! I just opened the set the other day and the Leaf images just screamed Watercolor Me! So that’s what I did.

Give Thanks

First I placed some Watercolor Paper in my Misty and positioned my stamp where I wanted it. Then I applied different watercolors in a few places, lightly misted the stamp and stamped the Watercolor Paper. I let that dry and then just kept repeating the steps until I got the look I wanted.  (to make the process faster you can use your heat gun to dry).

While the last step was drying I cut and scored a 4 1/2 x 4 1/2 card and 4 x 4 Stitched Frame. I then took the Watercolored image and die cut a Stitched Octagon Frame using that.

I took the 4×4 stitched frame and stamped a sentiment on it from the Painted Harvest Stamp Set. Attached that to the card, and then attached the Watercolored Image to the card. I added a few green Nuvo Drops and turned out a gorgeous watercolored card!

Here are the Stampin Up Products I used:

Product List

I am entering this into the following Challenges:

CAS on Sunday Challenge! Challenge 118 

CAS Watercolor – CAS October Watercolor & First Birthday Challenge 

On with the Hop! Click on the Next Blog button to move forward to Amy Koenders’ project or click the Previous Blog button to move back to see the project that Jari Francis created!

inkin-krew-blog-hop-next2inkin-krew-blog-hop-previous2

18 thoughts on “Gather Together-for the Amy’s Inkin Crew “Giving Thanks” Blog Hop”

  1. A beautifully watercoloured leaf, and great die cuts to frame it! I especially love your use of the hexagon die. Thanks so much for joining us at CAS Watercolour!

    Like

  2. Your leaf is gorgeous. Great work watercolouring … can’t believe it’s your first time with this image. Great layout and design with your layers of white. Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Watercolour!

    Like

Leave a Reply

