Sharing the Joy, Alcohol Ink on Yupo Paper

I have had so much fun playing with Alcohol Ink on Yupo Paper! I swear it is addicting! I made so many backgrounds in such a small time! It’s quick, easy, and did I say ADDICTING?

Here is my first project using this technique:

IMG_9527

I watched Heather Telford’s Video she created for Splitcoast Stampers Falliday Fest. I watched it once and then just followed along as she went. I used different colors than she did..and I just adore my card! So Vibrant and simple and beautiful! Here is the link to her Video on YouTube: Click Here

Here are the Stampin Up Products I used for this card.

Tips I learned along the way:

  • Cover your hands! Get some Gloves!
  • Cover your workspace! Yes, this stuff will stain everything! Make sure your work surface is covered.
  • If at first you think, gosh this doesn’t look like hers…wait…spray on some ink with a spray bottle after it dries and boom! It will be gorgeous!
  • This stuff dries super fast!
  • Be careful with a heat gun…uhhh yeah..let me say that again! Be careful with a heat gun..lol..one of my backgrounds warped!
  • Give the ink time to spread :o)

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

I will have several more Alcohol Ink creations to share as I made several in one sitting. So follow my blog to see what else I have discovered playing around with this new gorgeous technique!

8 thoughts on “Sharing the Joy, Alcohol Ink on Yupo Paper”

  1. I agree. Alcohol inks are fun to do but can be messy. I love that you get such a variety of looks. Your background is gorgeous and perfect behind your little deer. Thanks for sharing your card with us at Just Us Girls.

    Like

Leave a comment